Creative Global Network for the Visual Arts

The Szpilman Award 2013

Event Details

The Szpilman Award 2013

Time: September 30, 2013 from 6am to 7pm
Location: International
Website or Map: http://www.award.szpilman.de
Event Type: competition
Organized By: Szpilman
Latest Activity: Apr 29, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The Szpilman Award is awarded to works that exist only for a moment or a short period of time. The purpose of the award is to promote such works whose forms consist of ephemeral situations. 


The Szpilman Award is awarded annually.

The prize winner receives the Jackpot Stipendium.
This scholarship consists of three parts:
A challenge cup, 10 days of accommodation in Cimochowizna (Poland), and a sum of money in cash.

The amount of money is dynamic. Szpilman is raising money parallel to the competition. The prize winner receives the money that is raised until September 30, 2013. The current score may be checked here.

Among the applicants, one award winner will be identified.
The challenge cup will be handed over to the next prize winner in the subsequent year. 


Everyone can apply for the Szpilman Award.
Both individuals and groups of persons are free to apply.

The work must have been realized between October 1, 2012, and September 30, 2013.

To apply, send in a significant documentation. To that, fill in the application form (PDF) with name, e-mail, telephone, address, title of the work, and date of construction.

Send in application plus documentation by post to: SZPILMAN AWARD, Patrick Koch, Auguststrasse 26a, 10117 Berlin, Germany

Closing date: September 30, 2013 (postmark).

Applications by e-mail are NOT accepted.
Documentations will NOT be returned.


Closing date is September 30, 2013 (postmark).

From November 7 till November 10, 2013 all applications will be looked trough and jugded by the jury. They will select the best (shortlist) and one winner.

The winner will be informed on November 10, both the best and all participants in the following week. 


In 2013 all applications will be looked through and judged by:

Bernd Euler 
Lise Harlev
Anna Henckel-Donnersmarck
Leonard Kahlcke 
Patrick Koch 
Tina Kohlmann
Miná Minov (Winner 2012)
Claus Richter
Tina Schott
Michał Sznajder

The prize winner will be presented the challenge cup and the Jackpot Stipendium end of November 2013. 

If you have questions please read first Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), in case you do not find an answer, contact Scott Rogers electronically at award@szpilman.de

Please send in your application until September 30, 2013 to Szpilman Award, Patrick Koch, Auguststrasse 26a, 10117 Berlin, Germany. 

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for The Szpilman Award 2013 to add comments!

Join 4art.com

Attending (1)


My links


© 2022   Created by 4art Media.   Powered by

Links | Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service